a place to begin

Every year, I realize how much more I don’t know. The best place to begin is in a place of thankfulness.

 

for grace that has gone before and behind

for all of the beauty still to unwind

friendships that refresh mind and soul

I only see part, but God has it in whole

family that holds you when everything’s wrong

old truths, Sunday mornings, sung like a new song

for Dads that change tires, rewire, and repair

for moms that ask many questions, and color our hair

reading books to students in my first year class

praying for wisdom as time and seasons pass

like an old flame of heart, fighting the wind,

like a dance, you don’t know, but don’t want to end,

the voices I love and respect echo in my heart

thankful, is the best place for our New Year to start

 

 

Leave a comment