Bubbles. Grace. Outlook.

This morning while I was working in the nursery, I experienced the power of bubbles. I knew they were powerful from the first time I watched The Wizard of Oz, and Glenda (or Ga-linda) the good witch descended from a huge bubble into Munchkin Land. She had instant celeb status, and the munchkins obviously adore her. However, each time I am in the two-year-old room, the power of bubbles astonishes me once again. It never fails that these delicate kiddos come in bawling. Bubbles. Bubbles. Bubbles are the answer. It takes about 15 seconds for them to go from “this is the worst,” to, “this is the best. Ever.” I mean, I saw it about 8 times this morning. Their entire outlook changes. Grace is basically the same phenomena in our lives. Let’s say I get stopped for speeding. I know it seem like an over reaction, but  it makes me want to puke, and cry, and spazz-out all at once. That is ridiculous. However, if the officer were to tell me that he was going to let me off with a warning, the relief that floods me when he walks off away to his car is unsurmountable. I feel light as a feather, free as a bird, ready to take on the world. The grace bestowed makes me smile, and I might even laugh to myself as I drive away from the encounter. How much deeper, and higher, and longer, and wider is the grace that Christ has given us? I broke every law. He sees my heart, and He knows that I stand guilty, and condemned in rebellion.  I know it too. However, if I can accept the grace that Jesus Christ gives, my outlook should change just like a little child when the bubbles come out. As believers we go from condemned to death, to eternal life in the presence of God. That is joyful. Joyful. Joyful. This grace is synonymous with bubbles, in how it changes our tears and fears to laughter and cheers. Our entire outlook on the situation, or on the day, or even on this life will be transformed.

But Jesus called the children to him and said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. 17 Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” Luke 18:16-17

2 thoughts on “Bubbles. Grace. Outlook.

  1. Gigi

    Paige
    I love your insight into God’s infinite and unbelievable grace💜
    So glad you “get it” before you are 50-60😊
    Thank you for sharing💜
    Love & miss your beautiful heart around here
    Xoxoxo
    Gigi

Leave a comment